BE IT REMEMBERED that there was begun and holden a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court of Hill County, Texas, August 23, 2016 at 10:00 A. M. The following Commissioners were present: Commissioner Danny Bodeker, Precinct #1, Commissioner Larry Crumpton, Precinct #2, Commissioner Larry Wright, Precinct #3 and Commissioner Harley Davis, Precinct #4. Also, present County Judge Justin Lewis and Chief Deputy Martha Brackin. County Clerk Nicole Tanner was absent. Judge Lewis opened court and the following business was transacted.

On motion by Commissioner Danny Bodeker and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve consent agenda as follows: minutes of August 2, 3, 9, and 17, 2016; paid routine and recurring invoices for August 12 and 19, 2016; invoices for August 26, 2016; payroll and wage changes for September 2 and 16, 2016; monthly report for revenue and disbursements; monthly report of fee offices. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-36, Page 316)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Harley Davis, it is hereby ordered that a No Action was given on a financing agreement for the purpose of procuring "Computer Hardware, Software and related equipment". Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Danny Bodeker, it is hereby ordered to approve to post a notice and a public hearing to be set on September 13, 2016 for a speed limit sign for HCR 1367 with a recommendation of 30 mph. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Danny Bodeker, it is hereby ordered to approve the State Plan of Operations between the State of Texas and the Hill County Sheriff's Office. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-36, Page 340)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Danny Bodeker, it is hereby ordered to observe and record an administrative order setting annual salary of District Court Reporter, County Court Reporter and County Auditor and staff. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Harley Davis, it is hereby ordered to approve to allow Texas Department of Public Safety to modify Driver's License Office. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve application for Eligibility for Texas Facilities Commission Federal Surplus Property Program. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-36, Page 361)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Harley Davis, it is hereby ordered to approve the Certification of Revenues for Hill County Jail/Museum – Insurance Reimbursement for storm damages; Road and Bridge Precinct #3 – Grant Revenue; Sheriff/Law Enforcement – Insurance Reimbursement for damages. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-36, Page 370)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by County Judge Justin Lewis, it is hereby ordered to approve the budget amendments as follows: TAC Insurance Payment – Storm

Damages; Road and Bridge Precinct #3 – FEMA; Sheriff/Law Enforcement – TAC Insurance Payment – Vehicle Damages. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-36, Page 373)

On motion by Commissioner Danny Bodeker and seconded by Commissioner Harley Davis, it is hereby ordered to approve to deem computer accessories as salvage materials. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Larry Wright and seconded by Commissioner Harley Davis, it is hereby ordered to approve the Lexis Nexis annual renewal for Sheriff's Office for a period of one year. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

JUDGE ORDERS A 10 MINUTE RECESS AT 10:49 AM

AUGUST 23, 2016 – 11:05 AM – COMMISSIONERS COURT IN SESSION – ALL PRESENT

ADOPT 2016-2017 ANNUAL BUDGET

COURT ORDER #2016-7992

On motion by Commissioner Danny Bodeker and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to adopt the 2016-2017 Annual Budget as amended and presented by County Auditor.

Record Vote: County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye".

Commissioner Danny Bodeker voting "Aye".

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye".

Commissioner Larry Wright voting "Aye".

Commissioner Harley Davis voting "Aye".

(See Vol. Z-36, Page 376)

ADOPT 2016-2017 TAX RATE

COURT ORDER #2016-7993

On motion by Commissioner Danny Bodeker and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court of Hill County proposed the following tax rate for 2016:

Hill County General Fund Maintenance & Operations:

0.450056/\$100 of Value

Hill County Interest & Sinking (Debt Service):

0.027791/\$100 of Value

Hill County Lateral Road & Bridge:

0.075952/\$100 of Value

AND WHEREAS, the total proposed tax rate for 2016 for all county funds is 0.553799/\$100 of Value,

AND WHEREAS, THIS TAX RATE IS THE EFFECTIVE TAX RATE FOR ALL FUNDS. THIS TAX RATE WOULD INPOSE THE SAME TOTAL TAXES AS LAST YEAR IF YOU COMPARE PROPERTIES TAXED IN BOTH YEARS.

THEREFORE, be it resolved that the 2016 tax rate is adopted as follows:

Hill County General Fund Maintenance & Operations:

0.450056/\$100 of Value

Hill County Interest & Sinking (Debt Service):

0.027791/\$100 of Value

Hill County Lateral Road & Bridge:

0.075952/\$100 of Value

Total 2016 Tax Rate:

0.553799/\$100 of Value

Record Vote: County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye".

Commissioner Danny Bodeker voting "Aye". Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye". Commissioner Larry Wright voting "Aye". Commissioner Harley Davis voting "Aye".

(See Vol. Z-36, Page 454)

On motion by Commissioner Danny Bodeker and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to adjourn. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

THE FOREGOING MINUTES OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HILL COUNTY WERE READ AND APPROVED SEPTEMBER 13, 2016.

DANNY BODEKER, PREC. #1 LARRY CRUMPTON, PREC. #2

LARRY WRIGHT, PREC. #3

HARLEY DOVIS, PREC. #4

COUNTY CLERK NICOLE TANNER

OUNTY JUDGE JUSTIN LEWIS